Skip to main content
District

Overview

Located in Brookside School, the Department of Special Services is where you can contact the members of the Child Study Team. The members of the Child Study Team are dedicated to helping students achieve success in the academic, social, and emotional domains. As you navigate through this section of the District website, you will find information on workshops and programs available through various County and State organizations. The information in this sections is updated regularly as new information becomes available.

For parents who wish to request a Child Study Team evaluation for their child, please be aware of District Policy 2460, #18, which states:

"The school district will not accept the use of electronic mail from the parent(s) to submit requests to a school official regarding referral, identification, evaluation, classification, and the provisions of a free, appropriate public education."

All requests must be submitted in writing and signed by the parent(s). If you wish to review this policy, click here and you will be redirected to this section of the District Policies. Please open the link for Policy 2460, Special Education/Sending Districts and scroll down to #18.  To review a flowchart which identified the timeline for the Special Education process, kindly click here.

If you have any questions regarding special education programs or services, please feel free to contact the department and we will be happy to address your concerns or questions.

Department Main

201-327-2020

Department Staff

Jennifer Goodell
Supervisor of Special Services
201-327-2020 x1206
jgoodell@allendalek8.com

Stephanie Kanderis
Administrative Assistant
201-327-2020 x1203
skanderis@allendalek8.com

Lauren Bergrin
District LDTC
lbergrin@allendalek8.com

Kelleen Corrigan
District BCBA
kcorrigan@allendalek8.com

Carlea Dries
School Psychologist
cdries@allendalek8.com

Allison Inga
District Social Worker
ainga@allendalek8.com  

Cathleen Biebrich
Speech & Language Therapist
cbiebrich@allendalek8.com

Sandy Peterson
Speech & Language Therapist
speterson@allendalek8.com